Powered by TurnTo
4.5 / 5.0
6 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
3
3
0
0
0
Thumbs up for new TOMTOM GPS!!
My husband who's been riding motorcycles for 61 yrs., gave the device 2 Thumbs up!!
October 1, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
A great motorcycle GPS!
I have a couple hundred miles using this Rider550 and I really like it. Nice improvements from my older Rider model. Great screen in full sun. Easily read and interacted with while riding.
March 27, 2019
Purchased
1 year ago
Good Device
Runs pretty fast. The link to phone and headset is convenient. Don't seem to have a problem with running down my phone battery as many others have experienced.
Main comparison is to the China brand running a Windows application. Used Igo on that and was pleased with their guidance application as far as screen information and overall guidance....it actually used TomTom maps.
I prefer the Igo over the TomTom but this device is pretty seamless. Would recommend this to a potential buyer for their motorcycle application
October 7, 2020
Purchased
2 months ago
550 initial review
Rider 550 received recently. Controls seem intuitive. Screen touch is quite sensitive (can adjust sensitivity, but I had it on ‘no gloves‘ setting & barely touch screen to have characters populate). Screen could be much brighter in daytime - think I will have to get a sun shade accessory for it. Haven’t used it at night yet. Re accessories- be aware the Rider550 does NOT have a MINI port...So the car or wall charger additional accessory offered that has a MINI plug isn’t going to plug in to this unit. It has a MICRO port. Also has an SD card slot; haven’t used that yet.
July 1, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
My Tom Tom 550
Love it; but, I wish that I had purchased the larger screen. Also, the sunshade does not seem to be designed for the 550. It desn't fit welll, and is easily knocked off.
February 21, 2019
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Customer Comments